Connecticut Public Act 12-84, effective October first, increases the penalty for this offense, making it a Class B misdemeanor. Under prior law, it was a Class C misdemeanor.
Now: Class C misdemeanor: Up to three months in jail and $500
October 1: Class B misdemeanor: Up to six months and $1,000.
Source: Connecticut General Assembly